wqpace.blogg.se

Windows 8 intel graphics driver crashing
Windows 8 intel graphics driver crashing











windows 8 intel graphics driver crashing

My advice is to go back to Win 7 and then buy a new Win 10 PC when it comes out after a year to catch the bugs.Īt least Microsoft doesn't intentionally try to bloat one's machine down to force a 3 year turnover rate like Apple does. Windows 7 was likely the best thing for that machine, it's still good until 2020 for security updates and no more bloat as that's all going into Win 10. What might be occurring is your being forced to upgrade OS X to a later slower bloated version to get BootCamp 5.1 which will then provide the right tweaks etc., to run Windows 8.1.Īpple considers Windows a host OS, they also bloat down BootCamp Assistant in Windows so it also cripples Windows performance as to cause a faster hardware turnover rate. My suggestion is to thoroughly read the BootCamp instructions Apple gives you, start over and follow it exactly, also if you need drivers you click on the number responding to your exact model of Mac on this page You don't install drivers for a Mac from anyone else, Apple controls those and thus controls what version of Windows can run on what Mac's. That's your problem, your treating the Mac as a PC.

windows 8 intel graphics driver crashing

I have tried everything I could find online to fix this issue. Also, the system is booted via EFI, not hybrid MBR (I checked on Apple's website, my Macbook Pro supports EFI, it's not PreUEFI like the mid-2012 retina models).Īny help would be greatly appreciated. I am not willing to go back to Windows 7. I also tried Windows 8, and the same problem persists. Manually pointing the HD Audio Driver to the Intel Display Audio driver folder in the Intel Graphics Driver. I've had a successful installation of Windows 8.1 on this same laptop awhile back, but now it seems that nothing will work. This is a pain because without that damn driver, I have no sound. I have also tried every driver on the Intel website, and every available driver from every bootcamp support software download on Apple's site. iso provided by Windows about twenty times, with no differences. Hello everyone, I am having a difficult issue with my Windows 8.1 圆4 installation on my Mid-2012 Non-Retina Macbook Pro.Įvery time I attempt to install the Intel Graphics Drivers, I receive a BSOD with an error SYSTEM_THREAD_EXCEPTION_NOT_HANDLED (igdkmd64.sys).













Windows 8 intel graphics driver crashing